Army Inter Corps Cricket

Welcome to the Army Cricket Association Website


Lieutenant Colonel (Retd) Mike Thornley
Army Sport Control Board
Fox Lines, Queens Avenue
Aldershot, Hants GU11 2LB

Tel: 01252 787075
Mobile:  07786 09417
Email: or


Rules for Inter Corps

Power Cup Inter Corps Sponsored by:

MUJV sponsors of the army power cup cricket competition

Surridge Inter Corps Twenty20
Sponsored by:

Army Inter Corps Twent Twenty Sponsored by Surridge

Join us on Facebook

RLC Winners of the Inter Corps Surridge Cup 2015

Army Inter Corps Twent Twenty Sponsored by Surridge


Semi Final Played on 29 July
Scorecard Semi Final Infantry v RLC RLC Win by 8 wickets

Scorecard REME vs RE REME win by 8 wickets

Final played on 29 July

Scorecard REME vs RLC RLC win by 7 wickets

On a very overcast day, the finals of the T20 took place at the Aldershot ground on Wed 29 Jul 15. On the Upper Ground, the Infantry took on the RLC and on the Lower Ground, the Sappers took on the REME. The Infantry started with a flourish but wickets fell steadily in their innings and the RLC skittled them out for 71. The RLC then took 14 overs to get to the required total. Notable statistics were Yawl Williams taking 3 for 22 off 4 overs and Kenyon Grant who took 3 for 6 to finish the innings off. With the bat, Urie Hill made 41. In the second semi-final, the Sappers made a good 128 with Jack Brook making 41, but REME were fielding a strong team and made the total with 3 overs spare. Ian Dixon made 62 not out and saw them home.

So 3rd and 4th play off was between Infantry and Sappers. RE were bowled out for 81 and the Infantry made the runs in 16 overs and won by 4 wickets. The final was a very tense affair with the REME making 117 in their allotted overs, with Lester top scoring with 31. On the RLC side Dan Tottle made an impressive 50 and steered the RLC to victory. It was a terrific competition with the RLC running out worthy winners. The prizes were presented by Sec ASCB, Lt Col Chris Harris.

Royal Artililery Winners of the Surridge T20 Competition 2015

Royal Artillery winners of the Inter Corps Plate Competition

Day One of the Inter Corps T20

League 1

League 2.

League 3.

League 4.

Plate Final Day 2

Played at Arborfield Garrison Cricket Centre

Semi final 1 – RA beat Int Corps.

Semi final 2 – AAC beat RAC.

Plate Final RA vs AAC RA win

See Scorecard

Wiiners of the 2015 Plate competition

Brigadier Kincaid Presenting Trophy to LBdr S Govender RA

Main Semi-Final and Final (postponed to 29th July)

semi final - Infantry v Royal Logistic Corps

semi-final – REME v RE

Final – 29th July

See Archive

Inter Corp Cricket comprises of two competitions:

MUJV sponsors of the army power cup cricket competition

Power Cup

Army Inter Corps Twent Twenty Sponsored by Surridge

Surridge T20